Texas dichotomy

As I enjoyed my daily walk this particular morning with my beloved boxer, Bozlee the dichotomy of the “world” in which I now live, Texas, inspired me. Add to the mix: fresh smell of a wintery, snowy morning; exuberant embrace of the world from my boxer’s objective eyes; ipod playing “Africa”; and my ever-present attempt to find deep meaning in every millisecond of life. You get exactly that: a shared, exuberant, deeply meaningful connection to the world in a millisecond of time, a significant cross-section of an “every moment.” As I search to find meaning and lessons in this life, in my current “world” of Texas and my current awareness, I know that I will continue to ponder every experience with reverence and deep gratitude.

~ by William Maloney on February 11, 2010.

7 Responses to “Texas dichotomy”

  1. As always, I like the pictures with the words. You are, like all good writers, complex and compelling. I wait for more posts.

    Like

    • Hi Bill,

      Congrats…you’re braver than I…blogging AND braving the snowy weather w/Boz! Loved your thoughts, and maybe you can urge me on to blogging!

      Like

  2. love the feeling i get reading through the mini articles. it’s like reading a book but quicker 🙂 my favourite piece is the Texas dichotomy. Pictures are worth a thousand words so please more photos…am inspired now to start my own blog…

    Like

    • Well, hello there Drew. What a blessing to have you stop by and read my blog. Let me know when your blog is up and running. I know I’ll be an avid reader, and a big, big fan.

      Like

      • Bill,

        I must say that I am impressed. I was not aware of your writing ability. Keep up the good work! Nice job.

        Like

      • Richard my friend, thank you! Please subscribe so you can have my blog updates sent directly and automatically to your e-mail….easier to follow me that way. Miss you.

        Like

  3. Thanks for the interesting read! Alright playtime is over and back to school work.

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
